Access profiles

Access Profiles section in EasyERP is where you are able to manage user credentials in the system. When you add a new user into the EasyERP system you assighn him permissions, such as:

  • Viewing
  • Writing/Editing 
  • Deleting

For example: if you add a user with project manager credentials into EasyERP then you give him the access to CRM, Project module and Tasks; HR manager – access to HR module; accountant – access to Account module etc. The logic here is pretty understandable.

access-1

For each module, in Access profiles section, you can enable or disable View, Write/Edit or Delete permissions as on the image above. This applies also to every section inside each module, just click on necessary module and it will open up.

Creating a profile

Creation of new profile is quite a trivial task. It won’t take long from you to create a new account. All you need to do is:

  • Click New button.
  • Enter Profile Name
  • Enter Description
  • Select Base profile
  • Choose Create new profile from scratch or Use base profile and edit privileges
  • Click Cteate button

new profile

Base profile is a prebuilt profile with already included default features. From the very beginning there are only Admin and Banned profiles available. After you create some new profile it will be available for choosing too. If you go this way, you’ll create a new profile using the one you picked and modifying it.

And Create new profile from scratch speaks fo itself, you’ll just create completely new profile.

Editing profile

To edit a profile all you have to do is to choose necessary profile, press Edit button and check necessary credentials for it. But there is a little automatic feature which intended to prevent errors. We’ve described it below, in detail. Also, you may observe this feature on the gif which, by the way, explains profile Editing process:

  • Assighning Delete permission automatically assighns also View adn Write/Edit permissions.
  • Removing View rights also discards other 2 types of permissions
  • Adding Write/Delete rights turns on also View rights.
  • Disabling Write/Delete also disables Delete rights.

 

editing profile

 

And that`s probably it! Unless there is only Deleting issue left to be covered, but it`s as easy as pie: select desired profile and press Delete button. And now you know how to manage