Goods out notes
When you will have an order and have to ship your product to the customer the Goods-out note has to be created. It will signal your warehouse to ship the needed product to the right customer. When this note is created, it will forbid to move or sale the particular item, so you will always know how much more products you have in stock, available for purchase. Goods-out note is created automatically when there is an order created, you cannot create it manually. But you can delete it, if you decided not to deliver the product for some reason.
When you open up this menu you will see a list of all notes in chronological order. Also here you can find such additional information:
- Goods Note ID – the identifier of a particular Goods-out note, it is a unique number;
- Order – reference number of the order, that is tied to current Good-out note;
- Order status – current state of the order;
- Deliver to – name of the customer, to whom you sold your product;
- Warehouse – identifier of the warehouse, from which the order should be send.
In EasyERP there are four possible stages of the Goods-out note:
- Printed – this means that customer had made the order, it was registered in the system and printed;
- Picked – the warehouse had allocated the order item;
- Packed – product was packed, and it is ready to send;
- Shipped – order was sent to the customer.
This stages are displayed in the main menu of the Goods-out Notes in EasyERP inventory management system. They are indicated with icons, if the stage is not yet finished then the icon in corresponding column will be a red cross, otherwise it will be a green tick. Here you can see an example:
As you can guess you can view additional information about a note by clicking on the row, then you will see Goods-out note details.
Using search instrument, located traditionally in EasyERP in the right upper corner, you can easily find any Goods-out note you like. You can search by name or number, or use one of the convenient filters like:
- Order status – choose to display notes with one of the order statuses;
- Warehouse – you can determine to show only notes that are connected to one of your warehouses;
- Customer – pick a customer, to display all Goods-out notes created from his orders;
- Status – the possibility to display only notes with one of the four statuses;
- Name – search or pick one or several notes names to display.
Goods-out note details
If you decided to print or send via email your Goods-out note you will have to open up Goods-out note detail window, by clicking on the needed note in the Goods-out note main menu:
Here is a list of elements in this window:
- Search field;
- List of Goods-out orders;
- Information about a note;
- Preview of the note.
The biggest element here is a preview of the Delivery Note with all of the information needed, like the exact date when the status changed. Please note that you can print the note, and send it via email. To do so press corresponding buttons on the top right. As you may notice, you can also use the search instrument, like we did in the Goods-out note main menu.
If you will check one of the boxes left to the name of the order, you will get access to deleting the Goods-out note. Note: Because of security issues such possibility should be (preferably) available only for limited number of responsible users in your team. You can manage user credentials in access profiles.
Delete goods-out note
EasyERP gives you a wide range of actions of inventory management, so naturally you can delete the Goods-out note, if your business needs it. To do so simply check the box left to the note ID in the Goods-out note main menu or in the details window. Then the delete button will appear next to the name of the menu. It will look like this:
You can select one or several of the notes. Also you can select them all, just by checking the box in the column identifier. Next press delete, confirm the operation in the browser dialogue window and the process is over.
Note: Because of security issues such possibility should be (preferably) available only for limited number of responsible users in your team. You can manage user credentials in access profiles.View the original page